Washington, D.C. – This morning, The Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation presented the 2015 Truman-Reagan Medal of Freedom to Cuban human rights activist Guillermo Fariñas Hernández and Russian journalist and human rights activist Alexandr Podrabinek. Past recipients of the award include Hon. Donald Rumsfeld, William F. Buckley, Jr and Pope John Paul II.

“It is our honor and privilege to present this award to Guillermo Fariñas Hernández and Alexandr Podrabinek,” said Marion Smith, Executive Director of the Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation. “These two men come from different places, but share a tireless devotion to ensuring that future generations will live in a world free from the horrors of communism. With this award, we honor their courage and their continued commitment to the fight for basic human rights.”

The Truman-Reagan Medal of Freedom is awarded each year by the Victims of Communism Memorial Foundation to those individuals and institutions that have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to freedom and democracy and opposition to communism and all other forms of tyranny.

Este sitio web utiliza cookies para que usted tenga la mejor experiencia de usuario. Si continúa navegando está dando su consentimiento para la aceptación de las mencionadas cookies y la aceptación de nuestra política de cookies, pinche el enlace para mayor información.

Aviso de cookies